Product of the Week: Tarte Skinny smolderEYES

Got these eyeliner a few weeks back and I just have to say Im so impressed by them. Its upsetting because the Urban Decay liners always smudge on me but they have the most gorgeous colors in the line =/ Ive been looking for a good turquoise liner for awhile and I came across Tarte. Im originally a big fan of Tarte, I think their Amazonian clay line is amazing. So when I first saw these eyeliners I thought i would do a few swatches and see how the pigmentation is, and they were absolutely stunning. What impressed me even more is that when i rubbed the area of the swatch the eyeliner didn’t even smudge and the swatch stayed up until i decided to scrub it when I went home. The packaging of the eyeliners is also pretty neat. Its dual ended, includes a smudger tip on the other side which works pretty well I must say.   I bought 2 colors: Amazonite Blue and Emerald. Amazonite Blue is a turquoise was iridescent golden glitter, super stunning! Emerald is a deep emerald also with a bit of gold in it. I was only going to get the Amazonite Blue but the Emerald shade was so beautiful and unique I couldn’t resist. The eyeliners are $20 each and so far I see no cons in them. They have other great colors too such as a black, brown purple, and olive i believe. If you get a chance try these out, you wont regret it!

(Excuse my eyebrows in the pictures they werent done..)

The two eyeliners, Amazonite Blue on the left and Emerald on the right.

The two eyeliners, Amazonite Blue on the left and Emerald on the right.

Single swatch; Emerald on top, Amazonite Blue on bottom.

Single swatch; Emerald on top, Amazonite Blue on bottom.

Emerald

Emerald

Emerald

Emerald

Emerald

Emerald

Amazonite Blue

Amazonite Blue

Amazonite Blue

Amazonite Blue

Amazonite Blue

Amazonite Blue

One thought on “Product of the Week: Tarte Skinny smolderEYES

Leave a Reply

